1Oklahoma City University
2Faulkner University
3Oklahoma Wesleyan University
4Bellevue University
5Central Methodist College
6Tennessee Wesleyan
7Keiser University
8University of Northwestern Ohio
9Clarke University
10Missouri Baptist University
RVMidland University
No Events Today
Monday, May 1
Women's Golf
Men's Golf
Women's Golf
Tuesday, May 2
Women's Golf
Men's Tennis
Women's Tennis
Men's Tennis
Women's Tennis
Christopherson Award Winners

The GPAC Dr. Myrvin Christopherson All-Academic Award

The GPAC Christopherson All-Academic Award recognizes annually a member institution in the Great Plains Athletic Conference who has the highest combined GPA among all of their respective student-athletes. 

The GPAC Christopherson All-Academic Award, which began in 2005-2006, is named in honor of former Dana College* President Dr. Myrvin Christopherson's faithful and long-term service to student-athletes in the GPAC.  Dr. Christopherson retired following the 2004-2005 academic year after 19 years of dedicated leadership at Dana College.

President Christopherson served as the first chair of the GPAC Council of Presidents, which was formed in 2004.  Dr. Christopherson was very active with the NAIA serving on the Council of Presidents for many years up until his retirement.  In the late 1950s and early 1960s, Christopherson was a Viking student athlete himself, playing for the men's basketball and baseball teams. 

A avid supporter of the GPAC and the Dana Vikings he will always be remembered for yelling at contests, "Gooo Dana!"  It is with great honor the GPAC presents this award in his honor annually.

GPAC Christopherson All-Academic Award Winners

2005-2006 – Mount Marty College

2006-2007 – Mount Marty College

2007-2008 – Mount Marty College

2008-2009 – Nebraska Wesleyan University

2009-2010 – Not Awarded**

2010-2011 – Nebraska Wesleyan University

2011-2012 – Nebraska Wesleyan University

2012-2013 - Nebraska Wesleyan University

2013-2014 - Concordia University

2014-2015 - Concordia University

2015-2016 - Coming Soon!

*Dana College was a charter member of the Nebraska-Intercollegiate (Iowa) Athletic Conference (1969) and Great Plains Athletic Conference (2000).  The college closed in the summer of 2010 after 126 years of operation in Blair, Nebraska.  The GPAC Christopherson All-Academic Award continues in the conference to honor Dr. Christopherson's  many years of service.

**The Christopherson All-Academic Award was not awarded for 2009-2010 in recognition of Dana College's closure.  The GPAC wished to honor Dana's many years of membership in the NIAC and GPAC by not awarding the Christopherson All-Academic Award for one year.