SchoolGPACOverall
4Hastings10-1.90918-1.9477-15-06-0Won 4
3Northwestern9-1.90022-2.91711-14-17-0Won 1
7Dordt9-1.90021-4.8408-04-39-1Won 2
9Midland9-2.81816-5.7626-15-25-2Won 2
21Morningside8-3.72716-8.6676-04-46-4Won 2
 Briar Cliff6-5.54516-5.7625-34-27-0Won 3
23Doane4-6.40012-10.5453-11-78-2Lost 1
 Dakota Wesleyan1-9.10014-14.5003-74-57-2Lost 3
 College of Saint Mary1-9.1008-13.3815-51-62-2Lost 6
 Mount Marty1-10.0918-13.3812-51-65-2Lost 6
 Concordia0-11.0005-16.2384-70-81-1Lost 11
2017
1Viterbo University
2Lindsey Wilson
3Northwestern College
4Hastings College
5Park University
6Westmont College
7Dordt College
8College of Idaho
9Midland University
10Missouri Baptist University
20University of Jamestown
21Morningside College
23Doane University
 
photo
No Events Today
Tuesday, Oct 17
Volleyball
Wednesday, Oct 18
Volleyball
Thursday, Oct 19
Volleyball
Friday, Oct 20
Volleyball
Saturday, Oct 21
Volleyball
Tuesday, Oct 24
Volleyball
Wednesday, Oct 25
Volleyball
Saturday, Oct 14
Volleyball
Friday, Oct 13
Volleyball
Wednesday, Oct 11
Volleyball
Tuesday, Oct 10
Volleyball
Monday, Oct 9
Volleyball
Saturday, Oct 7
Volleyball
Friday, Oct 6
Volleyball
Thursday, Oct 5
Volleyball
 
News Photo
Week 6: Volleyball Honors
Volleyball - Tue, Oct. 3, 2017

(Sioux City, Iowa) – The Great Plains Athletic Conference (GPAC) and Hauff Mid-America Sports are proud to announce the following Volleyball players-of-the-week for contests played Sept. 25-Oct. 1, 2017. Hauff Mid-America Sports is the presenting sponsor of the 2017-2018 GPAC Players-of-the-Week and Players and Coaches-of-the-Year awards program. 

Hauff Mid-America Sports/GPAC Volleyball Players-of-the-Week

 

Attacker – Anna Kiel, Northwestern College (Middle Hitter)

Northwestern's Anna Kiel is this week's GPAC/Hauff Mid-America Sports Volleyball Attacker-of-the-Week. Kiel, a sophomore, from Maurice, Iowa, averaged 3.3 kills and hit .338 in pair of GPAC wins over Mount Marty and top-ranked Hastings. Kiel also averaged 1.5 blocks and 1.9 digs per set in the two matches. Kiel put down a match-high 19 kills and 4.5 blocks in the Red Raiders five-set win over No. 1 Hastings last Saturday. She has hit for 10 or more kills in 16 matches this season.

 

Setter – Lacey Wacker, Northwestern College

Northwestern's Lacey Wacker is this week's GPAC/Hauff Mid-America Sports Volleyball Setter-of-the-Week. Wacker, a freshman from Jackson, Minnesota, averaged 10.5 assists and directed a Red Raider offense that hit .280 in wins over Mount Marty and top-ranked Hastings. Wacker also averaged 1.8 digs per set and totaled six kills and three ace serves. Wacker tallied a double-double (55 assists, 12 digs) in the five-set win over No.1 Hastings.


Defender – Summer Jansen, Dordt College (Defensive Specialist)

Dordt defensive specialist Summer Jansen is this week's GPAC/Hauff Mid-America Sports Volleyball Defender-of-the-Week. Jansen, a senior from Sheldon, Iowa, averaged 5.67 digs per set to help lead the Defenders to a 2-0 week. She had a 25 and 26 digs respectively in a pair of wins over Briar Cliff and No. 9 Midland.