SchoolGPACOverall
4Hastings10-1.90918-1.9477-15-06-0Won 4
3Northwestern9-1.90022-2.91711-14-17-0Won 1
7Dordt9-1.90021-4.8408-04-39-1Won 2
9Midland9-2.81816-5.7626-15-25-2Won 2
21Morningside8-3.72716-8.6676-04-46-4Won 2
 Briar Cliff6-5.54516-5.7625-34-27-0Won 3
23Doane4-6.40012-10.5453-11-78-2Lost 1
 Dakota Wesleyan1-9.10014-14.5003-74-57-2Lost 3
 College of Saint Mary1-9.1008-13.3815-51-62-2Lost 6
 Mount Marty1-10.0918-13.3812-51-65-2Lost 6
 Concordia0-11.0005-16.2384-70-81-1Lost 11
2017
1Viterbo University
2Lindsey Wilson
3Northwestern College
4Hastings College
5Park University
6Westmont College
7Dordt College
8College of Idaho
9Midland University
10Missouri Baptist University
20University of Jamestown
21Morningside College
23Doane University
 
photo
No Events Today
Tuesday, Oct 17
Volleyball
Wednesday, Oct 18
Volleyball
Thursday, Oct 19
Volleyball
Friday, Oct 20
Volleyball
Saturday, Oct 21
Volleyball
Tuesday, Oct 24
Volleyball
Wednesday, Oct 25
Volleyball
Saturday, Oct 14
Volleyball
Friday, Oct 13
Volleyball
Wednesday, Oct 11
Volleyball
Tuesday, Oct 10
Volleyball
Monday, Oct 9
Volleyball
Saturday, Oct 7
Volleyball
Friday, Oct 6
Volleyball
Thursday, Oct 5
Volleyball
 
News Photo
Week 5: Volleyball Honors
Volleyball - Tue, Sep. 26, 2017

(Sioux City, Iowa) – The Great Plains Athletic Conference (GPAC) and Hauff Mid-America Sports are proud to announce the following Volleyball players-of-the-week for contests played Sept. 18-24, 2017. Hauff Mid-America Sports is the presenting sponsor of the 2017-2018 GPAC Players-of-the-Week and Players and Coaches-of-the-Year awards program. 

Hauff Mid-America Sports/GPAC Volleyball Players-of-the-Week

 

Attacker – Katie Placke, Hastings College (Outside / Setter)

Hastings' Katie Placke is this week's GPAC/Hauff Mid-America Sports Volleyball Attacker-of-the-Week. Placke, a senior, from Grand Island, Nebraska, hit .446 in helping the Broncos to go 3-0 on the week. Splitting time between setting and hitting, Placke leads the team in assists and kills. For the season, she is averaging 3.8 kills per set, 5.5 assists per set and is hitting .411.

 

Setter – Jessica Peters, Midland University

Midland's Jessica Peters is this week's GPAC/Hauff Mid-America Sports Volleyball Setter-of-the-Week. Peters, a junior from Omaha, Nebraska, had a pair of 40 assist matches as Midland remained undefeated in GPAC play this past week. All three of the Warriors' matches were on the road and two of the three ended up sweeps. She also added 12 kills to spark the Warriors' attack.


Defender – Nikki Oberfoell, Morningside College (Libero)

Morningside libero Nikki Oberfoell is this week's GPAC/Hauff Mid-America Sports Volleyball Defender-of-the-Week. Oberfoell, a senior from Brighton, Colorado, averaged 5.38 digs per set to help lead the Mustangs to a 3-0 week. She had a season's high 31 digs in the Mustangs' win against city rival Briar Cliff and went for 27 digs to help the Mustangs defeat No. 15 Doane.