SchoolGPACOverall
 Briar Cliff0-0.0000-0.0000-00-00-0
 College of Saint Mary0-0.0000-0.0000-00-00-0
 Concordia0-0.0000-0.0000-00-00-0
 Dakota Wesleyan0-0.0000-0.0000-00-00-0
 Doane0-0.0000-0.0000-00-00-0
 Dordt0-0.0000-0.0000-00-00-0
 Hastings0-0.0000-0.0000-00-00-0
 Midland0-0.0000-0.0000-00-00-0
 Morningside0-0.0000-0.0000-00-00-0
 Mount Marty0-0.0000-0.0000-00-00-0
 Northwestern0-0.0000-0.0000-00-00-0
 
photo
No Events Today
Saturday, Sep 9
Softball
Sunday, Sep 10
Softball
Saturday, Sep 23
Softball
Saturday, Sep 30
Softball
Sunday, Oct 8
Softball
Friday, Feb 2
Softball
Saturday, Feb 3
Softball
Sunday, Feb 4
Softball
Wednesday, Feb 7
Softball
Thursday, Feb 8
Softball
Friday, Feb 9
Softball
Saturday, Feb 10
Softball
Sunday, Feb 11
Softball
Friday, Feb 16
Softball
Saturday, Feb 17
Softball
Tuesday, May 16
Softball
Monday, May 15
Softball
Monday, May 8
Softball
Saturday, May 6
Softball
Friday, May 5
Softball
 
News Photo
Morningside Claims 2014 GPAC Softball Tournament Championship
Softball - Sat, May 3, 2014

Top-seed Morningside bounced back to down Concordia 8-7 in the final game after falling 3-0 championship game one at the 2014 GPAC Softball Tournament Championship at the Smith Softball Complex in Hastings, Nebraska. Both teams have secured berths in the NAIA National Softball Championship Opening Round.

The Mustangs, GPAC Regular Season Champions, entered Saturday undefeated in tournament play while the Bulldogs of Concordia were looking to be the first team to come to win a touranment title after losing their opening game. The Bulldogs, who advanced thanks to a walk off home run on Saturday, picked up a 3-0 win in the first championship game behind the solid pitching of Amanda Beeson in the opener. But in the second game, the bats came alive for both squads in an offensive shootout with Morningside picking up the 8-7 win, thanks to three home runs in the game.

The 2014 GPAC Championship was played at the Smith Softball Complex in Hastings, Nebraska.  The tournament was played according to an eight team double-elimination bracket. 

2014 GPAC Softball Championship
Smith Softball Complex – Hastings, Nebraska
Hastings College Host
May 1-3, 2014

Day One -Thursday, May 1, 2014
Smith Softball Complex – Hastings, Nebraska
(Games 1 - 8)
Game 1-
Field 1, 2:00 pm
(1) Morningside 10,  (8) Dordt 0 (5 inn.) - BOX
Game 2-
Field 4, 2:00 pm
(4) Hastings 10, (5) Dakota Wesleyan 2 (6 inn.) - BOX
Game 3-
Field 3, 2:00 pm
(6) Midland 9, (3) Concordia 1 (5 inn.) - BOX
Game 4-
Field 2, 2:00 pm
(7) Doane 2, (2) Northwestern 0 - BOX
Game 5-
Field 4, 4:00 pm
(5) Dakota Wesleyan 8, (8) Dordt 2 (elimination game) - BOX
Game 6-
Field 3, 4:00 pm
(3) Concordia 8, (2) Northwestern 4 (elimination game) - BOX
Game 7-
Field 1, 4:00 pm
(1) Morningside 8, (4) Hastings 6 - BOX
Game 8-
Field 2, 4:00 pm
(6) Midland 2, (7) Doane 1 - BOX

Day Two - Friday, May 2, 2014
Smith Softball Complex – Hastings, Nebraska
(Games 9-13)
Game 9-
Field 1, 2:00 pm
(5) Dakota Wesleyan 7, (7) Doane 3 (elimination game) - BOX
Game 10-
Field 2, 2:00 pm
(3) Concordia 4,  (4) Hastings 1 (elimination game) - BOX
Game 11-
Field 1, 4:00 pm
(1) Morningside 1, (6) Midland 0 (winners bracket championship) - BOX
Game 12-
Field 2, 4:00 pm
(3) Concordia 8, (5) Dakota Wesleyan 7 (elimination game) - BOX
Game 13-
Field 1, 6:00 pm
(3) Concordia 10, (6) Midland 8 (loser's bracket championship) - BOX

Day Three - Saturday, May 3, 2014
Smith Softball Complex – Hastings, Nebraska
(Game 14 and Game 15)
Game 14-
Field 1, NOON
(3) Concordia 3, (1) Morningside 0  (Championship #1) - BOX
Game 15-
Field 1, 2:00 pm
(1) Morningside 8, (3) Concordia 7 (Championship #2) - BOX