SchoolGPACOverall
 Briar Cliff0-0.0000-0.0000-00-00-0
 Concordia0-0.0000-0.0000-00-00-0
 Dakota Wesleyan0-0.0000-0.0000-00-00-0
 Doane0-0.0000-0.0000-00-00-0
 Dordt0-0.0000-0.0000-00-00-0
 Hastings0-0.0000-0.0000-00-00-0
RVMidland0-0.0000-0.0000-00-00-0
 Morningside0-0.0000-0.0000-00-00-0
 Mount Marty0-0.0000-0.0000-00-00-0
 Northwestern0-0.0000-0.0000-00-00-0
2017
1Lewis-Clark State College
2Faulkner University
3Bellevue University
4Tennessee Wesleyan
5Sterling College
6Lindsey Wilson
7Auburn University Montgomery
8The Master's College
9Univ of Science and Arts of Oklahoma
10Georgia Gwinnett College
RVMidland University
 
photo
No Events Today
Saturday, Sep 17
Baseball
Sunday, Sep 18
Baseball
Friday, Feb 3
Baseball
Saturday, Feb 4
Baseball
Friday, Feb 10
Baseball
Saturday, Feb 11
Baseball
Saturday, Feb 18
Baseball
Sunday, Feb 19
Baseball
Friday, Mar 3
Baseball
Saturday, Mar 4
Baseball
Saturday, Mar 25
Baseball
Wednesday, May 18
Baseball
Tuesday, May 17
Baseball
Tuesday, May 10
Baseball
Saturday, May 7
Baseball
Friday, May 6
Baseball
Thursday, May 5
Baseball
 
News Photo
Midland Claims 2014 GPAC Baseball Tournament Championship
Baseball - Sat, May. 3, 2014

Third seeded Midland won the 2014 GPAC Baseball Championship with a 10-1 win over fifth seed Dakota Wesleyan on Saturday afternoon in Mitchell, South Dakota, at Cadwell Park.  Earlier in the day Midland was a 2-1 winner over Northwestern to advance to the title game.  With the win the Warriors earn the GPAC's second automatic berth to the NAIA Baseball Opening Round. 

Doane secured the regular season championship and first NAIA berth from the GPAC.  Northwestern, who is currently ranked 20th, will await the final ranking and possible at-large berth to the Opening Round from the NAIA.

2014 GPAC Baseball Championship
Mitchell, South Dakota – Cadwell Park and Drake Field
Dakota Wesleyan University and Mitchell Sports and Events Authority Hosts
May 1-3, 2014

Day One – Thursday, May 1, 2014
Cadwell Park and Drake Field in Mitchell, South Dakota
(All games are nine (9) innings this year)
(10 run rule will be played in games 1-4 and games 7-8)
Game 1-
at Cadwell Park, 9:00 am
(8) Briar Cliff 3, (1) Doane 1 - BOX
Game 2-
at Drake Field, 9:00 am
(7) Mount Marty 17, (2) Northwestern 5 (7 inn.) - BOX
Game 3-
at Cadwell Park, NOON
(5) Dakota Wesleyan 8, (4) Morningside 1 - BOX
Game 4-
at Drake Field, NOON
(3) Midland 11, (6) Hastings 1 (7 inn.) - BOX
Game 5-
at Cadwell Park, 4:00 pm (Winner's Bracket)
(3) Midland 7, (7) Mount Marty 4 - BOX
Game 6- 
at Drake Field, 4:00 pm (Winner's Bracket)
(5) Dakota Wesleyan 6, (8) Briar Cliff 3 - BOX
Game 7-
At Cadwell Park, 7:00 pm (Elimination Game)
(2) Northwestern 1,
(6) Hastings 0 - BOX
Game 8-
at Drake Field, 7:00 pm (Elimination Game)
(4) Morningside 8, (1) Doane 7 - BOX

Day Two – Friday, May 2, 2014
(Games 9-13, All games 9 innings - No 10-run rule)
Game 9-
at Cadwell Park, 9:00 am (Winner's Bracket)
(5) Dakota Wesleyan 10, (3) Midland 8 - BOX
Game 10-
at Drake Field, 11:00 am (Elimination Game)
(2) Northwestern 24, (8) Briar Cliff 8 - BOX
Game 11-
at Cadwell Park, 12:30 pm (Elimination Game)
(4) Morningside 18, (7) Mount Marty 10 - BOX
Game 12-
at Cadwell Park, 4:00 pm
(3) Midland 10, (4) Morningside 3 - BOX
Game 13-
at Cadwell Park, 7:30 pm
(2) Northwestern 8, (5) Dakota Wesleyan 4  - BOX

Day Three – Saturday, May 3, 2014
(Games 14 and 15, both games 9 innings – No 10-run rule)
Game 14- (Elimination Game)
at Cadwell Park, 11:00 am
(3) Midland 3, (2) Northwestern 1 - BOX
Game 15 (Championship Game)
at Cadwell Park, 2:10 pm
(3) Midland 10, (5) Dakota Wesleyan 1 - BOX