photo
No Events Today
Friday, Mar 24
Men's Outdoor T&F
Friday, Mar 31
Men's Outdoor T&F
Saturday, Apr 1
Men's Outdoor T&F
Saturday, Apr 8
Men's Outdoor T&F
Wednesday, Apr 12
Men's Outdoor T&F
Thursday, Apr 13
Men's Outdoor T&F
Friday, Apr 14
Men's Outdoor T&F
Saturday, Apr 15
Men's Outdoor T&F
Thursday, Apr 20
Men's Outdoor T&F
Friday, Apr 21
Men's Outdoor T&F
Saturday, Apr 22
Men's Outdoor T&F
Wednesday, Apr 26
Men's Outdoor T&F
Thursday, Apr 27
Men's Outdoor T&F
Saturday, May 28
Men's Outdoor T&F
Friday, May 27
Men's Outdoor T&F
Thursday, May 26
Men's Outdoor T&F
Saturday, May 14
Men's Outdoor T&F
Friday, May 13
Men's Outdoor T&F
Saturday, May 7
Men's Outdoor T&F
 
News Photo
GPAC Men's Track and Field Athlete-of-the-Week Announced
Men's Outdoor T&F - Wed, Apr. 16, 2014

(Sioux City, Iowa) – The Great Plains Athletic Conference (GPAC) and Hauff Mid-America Sports are proud to announce the following men's outdoor track & field athletes-of-the-week for April 7– April 13, 2014.  Hauff Mid-America Sports is the presenting sponsor of the 2013-2014 GPAC players-of-the-week and players and coaches-of-the-year awards program. 

Hauff Mid-America Sports/GPAC Men's Outdoor Track & Field Athletes-of-the-Week
Field Events – Zach Lurz, Concordia

Zach Lurz of Concordia is this week's GPAC/Hauff Mid-America Sports Field Athlete-of-the-Week for the second straight week. The Torrington, Wyoming, native continued his breakout freshman season with first place finishes in the shot put (57'3") and discus (166'1") and a third place finish in the hammer throw (186'3"). His mark in the shot put broke the school record and currently ranks first in the GPAC and second in the NAIA.

 

Track Events – Mark Abrams, Morningside

Morningside's Mark Abrams is this week's GPAC/Hauff Mid-America Sports Track Athlete-of-the-Week. Abrams, a sophomore from Glenwood, Iowa, won the 10,000-meters and finished second in the 5,000-meters to lead the Mustangs' individual performers at the Sioux City Relays on April 11-12. His time of 32:19.30 in the 10,000-meters is a new Morningside school record.


-GPAC-