SchoolGPACOverall
4 x - Briar Cliff18-2.90032-4.88918-112-22-1Lost 1
16Nebraska Wesleyan15-5.75022-8.73312-210-50-1Lost 2
18Dakota Wesleyan13-7.65023-11.67612-410-61-1Lost 1
 Midland12-8.60016-14.53312-23-111-1Lost 1
 Hastings11-9.55018-12.6009-38-71-2Lost 1
 Concordia10-10.50018-12.60010-45-83-0Lost 2
 Dordt9-11.45015-16.48411-32-112-2Lost 1
 Northwestern9-11.45015-15.5009-44-102-1Lost 1
 Morningside7-13.35011-18.3796-64-101-2Lost 2
 Doane6-14.30010-20.3334-95-111-0Lost 4
 Mount Marty0-20.0001-28.0341-130-140-1Lost 19
x - Regular Season Champion
2015-16
1Indiana Wesleyan University
2University of Saint Francis
3Davenport University
4Briar Cliff University
5Keiser University
6Indiana University East
7University of Saint Francis
8Warner University
9Tabor College
10Northwest Christian University
16Nebraska Wesleyan University
18Dakota Wesleyan University
 
photo
No Events Today
Friday, Oct 28
Men's Basketball
Doane at  
Johnson & Wales University  
Wednesday, Nov 2
Men's Basketball
Graceland University at 7:00 pm
Doane CST
Wednesday, Nov 9
Men's Basketball
Kansas Wesleyan University at 7:00 pm
Doane CST
Friday, Nov 11
Men's Basketball
Bethel College at 7:00 pm
Doane CST
Monday, Nov 14
Men's Basketball
University of St. Mary at 7:00 pm
Doane CST
Saturday, Nov 19
Men's Basketball
Doane at  
Northwestern  
Wednesday, Nov 23
Men's Basketball
Concordia at 8:00 pm
Doane CST
Friday, Nov 25
Men's Basketball
Tabor College vs  
Doane  
Saturday, Nov 26
Men's Basketball
McPherson College vs  
Doane  
Wednesday, Nov 30
Men's Basketball
Doane at  
Hastings  
Saturday, Dec 3
Men's Basketball
Briar Cliff at 4:00 pm
Doane CST
Wednesday, Dec 7
Men's Basketball
Doane at  
Dakota Wesleyan  
Saturday, Dec 10
Men's Basketball
Dordt at 4:00 pm
Doane CST
Saturday, Dec 17
Men's Basketball
Doane at  
Mount Marty  
Monday, Dec 19
Men's Basketball
Doane at  
Augustana College-Sioux Falls  
Monday, Jan 2
Men's Basketball
Doane at  
Grace University  
Wednesday, Jan 4
Men's Basketball
Morningside at  
Doane  
Wednesday, Jan 11
Men's Basketball
Doane at  
Haskell Indian Nations University  
Saturday, Jan 14
Men's Basketball
Doane at  
Briar Cliff  
Wednesday, Jan 18
Men's Basketball
Hastings at 8:00 pm
Doane CST
Saturday, Mar 12
Men's Basketball
(4)Briar Cliff vs 81
(RV)Indiana University East 83
NAIA DII Men's Basketball Tournament
Friday, Mar 11
Men's Basketball
(RV)York College vs 78
(19)Dakota Wesleyan 77
NAIA DII Men's Basketball National Championship Second Round
(4)Briar Cliff vs 100
(13)Bethel College 93
NAIA DII Men's Basketball Tournament
Thursday, Mar 10
Men's Basketball
(19)Dakota Wesleyan vs (OT) 93
(16)Indiana Institute of Technology 89
NAIA National Tournament
Washington Adventist University vs 61
(4)Briar Cliff 81
NAIA DII Men's Basketball Tournament
Wednesday, Mar 9
Men's Basketball
(15)Warner Pacific College vs 106
(18)Nebraska Wesleyan 101
NAIA National Tournament
Tuesday, Mar 1
Men's Basketball
(20)Nebraska Wesleyan at 97
(4)Briar Cliff 103
GPAC Championship
Saturday, Feb 27
Men's Basketball
(18)Dakota Wesleyan at 91
(20)Nebraska Wesleyan 102
GPAC Tournament - Semifinals
Midland at 76
(4)Briar Cliff 81
GPAC Tournament - Semifinals
Wednesday, Feb 24
Men's Basketball
Northwestern at 83
(4)Briar Cliff 94
GPAC Quarterfinals
Concordia at 82
(18)Dakota Wesleyan 90
GPAC Tournament - Quarterfinal
Hastings at 73
Midland 79
GPAC Tournament Quarterfinals
Dordt at 98
(20)Nebraska Wesleyan 111
GPAC Tournament - Quarterfinal
Saturday, Feb 20
Men's Basketball
Hastings at 74
(15)Dakota Wesleyan 67
Concordia at 84
(6)Briar Cliff 98
Midland at 62
Morningside 56
Grace University at 60
Dordt 86
Doane at 83
Northwestern 96
Nebraska Wesleyan at 91
Mount Marty 77
Wednesday, Feb 17
Men's Basketball
Midland at 81
Hastings 83
Runza Wrap Night
 
News Photo
GPAC Menís Basketball Tournament Quarterfinals Completed
Men's Basketball - Wed, Feb. 26, 2014

The one, two, four, and six seeds all posted quarterfinal wins on Wednesday night in the Great Plains Athletic Conference (GPAC) Men's Postseason Basketball Tournament.  Top seeded Dordt defeated #8 Northwestern 105-100 in overtime, while fourth seed Hastings defeated #5 Nebraska Wesleyan 73-69.  On the bottom of the bracket second seed Morningside defeated #7 Briar Cliff 87-84 and sixth seed Dakota Wesleyan upset #3 Midland 83-80.

Saturday's GPAC Semifinals will have top seed Dordt hosting #4 Hastings, while second seed Morningside will host #6 Dakota Wesleyan.  Both games will tipoff at 3pm.

GPAC Championship Tuesday, sponsored by Rawlings, will be on Tuesday, March 4.  The GPAC Postseason Champion garners an automatic berth to the NAIA National Basketball Tournament (the runner-up gains the berth if the regular season champion (Dordt) wins the postseason).   

2014 Great Plains Athletic Conference Men's Basketball Post-Season Tournament

GPAC Men's Basketball Quarterfinals – Wednesday, February 26
#1 Dordt 105, #8 Northwestern 100 (OT)
#4 Hastings 73, #5 Nebraska Wesleyan 69
#6 Dakota Wesleyan 83, #3 Midland 80
#2 Morningside 87, #7 Briar Cliff 84

GPAC Men's Basketball Semifinals – Saturday, March 1
#4 Hastings (21-9) at #1 Dordt (27-4), 3pm
#6 Dakota Wesleyan (18-13) at #2 Morningside (23-8), 3pm

GPAC Men's Basketball Championship Tuesday, March 4
Semifinal winners at highest remaining seed, Time TBA