photo
No Events Today
Saturday, Jan 14
Women's Indoor T&F
Friday, Jan 20
Women's Indoor T&F
Saturday, Jan 21
Women's Indoor T&F
Friday, Jan 27
Women's Indoor T&F
Saturday, Jan 28
Women's Indoor T&F
Saturday, Feb 4
Women's Indoor T&F
Friday, Feb 10
Women's Indoor T&F
Saturday, Feb 11
Women's Indoor T&F
Friday, Feb 17
Women's Indoor T&F
Saturday, Feb 18
Women's Indoor T&F
Thursday, Mar 2
Women's Indoor T&F
Saturday, Dec 3
Women's Indoor T&F
Friday, Dec 2
Women's Indoor T&F
Saturday, Mar 5
Women's Indoor T&F
Friday, Mar 4
Women's Indoor T&F
Thursday, Mar 3
Women's Indoor T&F
 
News Photo
GPAC Women's Track and Field Athlete-of-the-Week Announced
Women's Indoor T&F - Wed, Feb. 5, 2014

(Sioux City, Iowa) – The Great Plains Athletic Conference (GPAC) and Hauff Mid-America Sports are proud to announce the following women's indoor track & field athletes-of-the-week for January 26 – February 2, 2014.  Hauff Mid-America Sports is the presenting sponsor of the 2013-2014 GPAC players-of-the-week and players and coaches-of-the-year awards program. 

Hauff Mid-America Sports/GPAC Women's Indoor Track & Field Athletes-of-the-Week
Field Events – Jamie Crouse, Concordia

Concordia's Jamie Crouse is this week's GPAC/Hauff Mid-America Sports field athlete-of-the-week. Crouse, a senior from Belgrade, Nebraska, won the weight throw at the Concordia Classic Saturday with a personal best toss of 60' 7.25", the highest mark in the NAIA this season. Crouse also recorded an "A" national qualifying mark in the shot put where she ranks 17th in the NAIA.

Track Events – Lauren Shomaker, Hastings

Lauren Shomaker of Hastings College is this week's GPAC/Hauff Mid-America Sports track athlete-of-the-week after finishing second in both the 5000 and 3000-meter runs Saturday. Her time of 18:04.31 is more than two minutes faster than she has ever previously run in the 5000-meters and is the third-fastest time in the GPAC in addition to being an NAIA "A" standard qualifying time. Lauren was the highest finishing NAIA competitor in the 3000 meters with a time of 10:29.81, the third best time in the GPAC and an "A" standard qualifying time.

 

GPAC Indoor Track and Field Meets This Weekend

Frank Sevigne Husker Invitational (Lincoln, NE)

Buena Vista Dennis Young Classic (Storm Lake, IA)

Fred Belle Classic

UNK Invite


-GPAC-