photo
No Events Today
Saturday, Dec 3
Men's Indoor T&F
Saturday, Dec 10
Men's Indoor T&F
Saturday, Jan 7
Men's Indoor T&F
Friday, Jan 13
Men's Indoor T&F
Saturday, Jan 14
Men's Indoor T&F
Friday, Jan 20
Men's Indoor T&F
Friday, Jan 27
Men's Indoor T&F
Saturday, Jan 28
Men's Indoor T&F
Sunday, Jan 29
Men's Indoor T&F
Friday, Feb 3
Men's Indoor T&F
Saturday, Feb 4
Men's Indoor T&F
Friday, Feb 10
Men's Indoor T&F
Saturday, Mar 5
Men's Indoor T&F
Friday, Mar 4
Men's Indoor T&F
Thursday, Mar 3
Men's Indoor T&F
Saturday, Feb 20
Men's Indoor T&F
 
News Photo
GPAC Men's Track and Field Athlete-of-the-Week Announced
Men's Indoor T&F - Wed, Jan. 29, 2014

(Sioux City, Iowa) – The Great Plains Athletic Conference (GPAC) and Hauff Mid-America Sports are proud to announce the following men's indoor track & field athletes-of-the-week for January 19 – January 26, 2014.  Hauff Mid-America Sports is the presenting sponsor of the 2013-2014 GPAC players-of-the-week and players and coaches-of-the-year awards program. 

Hauff Mid-America Sports/GPAC Men's Indoor Track & Field Athletes-of-the-Week
Field Events – Tyler Rathke, Hastings

Tyler Rathke of Hastings is this week's GPAC/Hauff Mid-America Sports Field Athlete-of-the-Week. A senior from Hays, Kansas, Tyler took home first in the weight throw at Friday's Prairie Wolf Invitational in Lincoln, Nebraska. His throw of 18.24 meters is an "A" standard national qualifying mark and ranks second in the GPAC and third in the NAIA.

Track Events – John Cartier, Concordia

Concordia's John Cartier is this week's GPAC/Hauff Mid-America Sports Track Athlete-of-the-Week.  Cartier, a senior from Las Vegas, Nevada, finished first in the 400-meter dash at the Prairie Wolf Invite with a national qualifying time of 49.40 seconds. Cartier just missed the national qualifying mark for the 200-meter dash, where he finished third in the meet with a time of 22.48 seconds.

 

GPAC Indoor Track and Field Meets This Weekend

Buena Vista Invitational (Storm Lake, IA)

Concordia Classic (Seward, NE)


-GPAC-