SchoolGPACOverall
6Northwestern5-01.00012-1.9238-04-10-0Won 12
10Dakota Wesleyan4-1.8008-3.7274-12-22-0Lost 1
 Hastings3-1.7506-5.5454-31-21-0Won 3
16Midland2-1.6678-2.8003-11-14-0Won 2
25Briar Cliff3-2.6008-4.6673-24-21-0Lost 1
23Morningside2-2.5008-3.7272-15-21-0Won 1
 Concordia2-3.4007-4.6366-00-31-1Won 2
 Doane1-3.2508-6.5714-41-23-0Lost 2
 Dordt0-4.0006-7.4623-21-42-1Lost 3
 Mount Marty0-5.0003-8.2730-32-41-1Lost 8
2016-17
1University of Saint Francis
2Cornerstone University
3Indiana Wesleyan University
4Saint Thomas University
5Indiana University East
6Northwestern College
7Davenport University
8College of Idaho
9Warner University
10Dakota Wesleyan University
16Midland University
23Morningside College
25Briar Cliff University
 
photo
Today
Men's Basketball
Today
Men's Basketball
Friday, Dec 9
Men's Basketball
Saturday, Dec 10
Men's Basketball
Tuesday, Dec 13
Men's Basketball
Wednesday, Dec 14
Men's Basketball
Thursday, Dec 15
Men's Basketball
Friday, Dec 16
Men's Basketball
Saturday, Dec 17
Men's Basketball
Sunday, Dec 18
Men's Basketball
Monday, Dec 19
Men's Basketball
Yesterday
Men's Basketball
Saturday, Dec 3
Men's Basketball
Thursday, Dec 1
Men's Basketball
Wednesday, Nov 30
Men's Basketball
Sunday, Nov 27
Men's Basketball
Saturday, Nov 26
Men's Basketball
 
News Photo
Midland is GPAC Men's Basketball Preseason Favorite
Men's Basketball - Thu, Oct. 10, 2013

Midland totaled 93 points and five first place votes and is the preseason coaches' selection to win the Great Plains Athletic Conference (GPAC) Men's Basketball Championship for 2013-14. 

The Warriors posted a 21-13 record last year and advanced to the NAIA Division II Men's Basketball Quarterfinals in Point Lookout, Missouri. 

Northwestern, champions of the regular season last winter, is picked second with 80 points and one first place votes.  Hastings was picked third with 78 points and two first place votes.  Morningside was picked fourth with 77 points and one first place vote.  The final first place vote went to Dordt, who tallied 75 points, after winning the GPAC Post-Season Title last year and appearing in their second straight NAIA Elite Eight.

Points were awarded on a 10-1 basis and coaches' could not vote for their own team.
                                                                            
Here is the complete 2013-14 GPAC Men's Basketball Preseason Coaches' Poll:

Place

School

Points

First Place Votes

1.

Midland

93

5

2.

Northwestern

80

1

3.

Hastings

78

2

4.

Morningside

77

1

5.

Dordt

75

2

6.

Doane

53

 

7.

Nebraska Wesleyan

49

 

8.

Briar Cliff

38

 

9.

Dakota Wesleyan

33

 

10.

Concordia

18

 

11.

Mount Marty

11