SchoolGPACOverall
11Briar Cliff14-4.77826-8.76512-39-45-1Lost 2
12Northwestern13-5.72227-7.79417-29-51-0Lost 1
20Dakota Wesleyan13-5.72223-10.69713-26-74-1Lost 2
24Midland13-5.72221-10.67710-36-65-1Lost 2
RVConcordia10-8.55621-10.67714-36-61-1Lost 1
RVMorningside10-8.55621-10.6778-512-51-0Lost 1
 Hastings8-10.44414-17.4528-64-112-0Lost 3
 Dordt5-13.27814-17.4529-73-92-1Lost 2
 Doane4-14.22213-17.4336-94-83-0Won 1
 Mount Marty0-18.0004-24.1430-113-121-1Lost 13
2016-17
1Union College
2Cornerstone University
3Indiana Wesleyan University
4Bethel College
5Bellevue University
6Indiana University East
7Trinity International University
8Tabor College
9Northwest Christian University
10Robert Morris University
11Briar Cliff University
12Northwestern College
20Dakota Wesleyan University
24Midland University
RVMorningside College
RVConcordia University
 
photo
No Events Today
Wednesday, Oct 25
Men's Basketball
Friday, Oct 27
Men's Basketball
Saturday, Oct 28
Men's Basketball
Sunday, Oct 29
Men's Basketball
Tuesday, Oct 31
Men's Basketball
Friday, Nov 3
Men's Basketball
Saturday, Nov 4
Men's Basketball
Tuesday, Nov 7
Men's Basketball
Friday, Nov 10
Men's Basketball
Saturday, Nov 11
Men's Basketball
Wednesday, Nov 15
Men's Basketball
Saturday, Nov 18
Men's Basketball
Tuesday, Nov 21
Men's Basketball
Wednesday, Nov 22
Men's Basketball
Friday, Mar 10
Men's Basketball
Thursday, Mar 9
Men's Basketball
Wednesday, Mar 8
Men's Basketball
Tuesday, Feb 28
Men's Basketball
Saturday, Feb 25
Men's Basketball
Wednesday, Feb 22
Men's Basketball
Saturday, Feb 18
Men's Basketball
Wednesday, Feb 15
Men's Basketball
 
News Photo
Midland is GPAC Men's Basketball Preseason Favorite
Men's Basketball - Thu, Oct. 10, 2013

Midland totaled 93 points and five first place votes and is the preseason coaches' selection to win the Great Plains Athletic Conference (GPAC) Men's Basketball Championship for 2013-14. 

The Warriors posted a 21-13 record last year and advanced to the NAIA Division II Men's Basketball Quarterfinals in Point Lookout, Missouri. 

Northwestern, champions of the regular season last winter, is picked second with 80 points and one first place votes.  Hastings was picked third with 78 points and two first place votes.  Morningside was picked fourth with 77 points and one first place vote.  The final first place vote went to Dordt, who tallied 75 points, after winning the GPAC Post-Season Title last year and appearing in their second straight NAIA Elite Eight.

Points were awarded on a 10-1 basis and coaches' could not vote for their own team.
                                                                            
Here is the complete 2013-14 GPAC Men's Basketball Preseason Coaches' Poll:

Place

School

Points

First Place Votes

1.

Midland

93

5

2.

Northwestern

80

1

3.

Hastings

78

2

4.

Morningside

77

1

5.

Dordt

75

2

6.

Doane

53

 

7.

Nebraska Wesleyan

49

 

8.

Briar Cliff

38

 

9.

Dakota Wesleyan

33

 

10.

Concordia

18

 

11.

Mount Marty

11