SchoolGPACOverall
 Briar Cliff0-0.0000-0.0000-00-00-0
 Concordia0-0.0000-0.0000-00-00-0
 Dakota Wesleyan0-0.0000-0.0000-00-00-0
 Doane0-0.0000-0.0000-00-00-0
 Dordt0-0.0000-0.0000-00-00-0
 Hastings0-0.0000-0.0000-00-00-0
 Midland0-0.0000-0.0000-00-00-0
 Morningside0-0.0000-0.0000-00-00-0
 Mount Marty0-0.0000-0.0000-00-00-0
 Northwestern0-0.0000-0.0000-00-00-0
 
photo
No Events Today
Tuesday, Oct 24
Men's Basketball
Wednesday, Oct 25
Men's Basketball
Friday, Oct 27
Men's Basketball
Saturday, Oct 28
Men's Basketball
Sunday, Oct 29
Men's Basketball
Monday, Oct 30
Men's Basketball
Tuesday, Oct 31
Men's Basketball
Wednesday, Nov 1
Men's Basketball
Friday, Nov 3
Men's Basketball
Saturday, Nov 4
Men's Basketball
Friday, Mar 10
Men's Basketball
Thursday, Mar 9
Men's Basketball
Wednesday, Mar 8
Men's Basketball
Tuesday, Feb 28
Men's Basketball
Saturday, Feb 25
Men's Basketball
Wednesday, Feb 22
Men's Basketball
Saturday, Feb 18
Men's Basketball
Wednesday, Feb 15
Men's Basketball
 
News Photo
Midland is GPAC Men's Basketball Preseason Favorite
Men's Basketball - Thu, Oct. 10, 2013

Midland totaled 93 points and five first place votes and is the preseason coaches' selection to win the Great Plains Athletic Conference (GPAC) Men's Basketball Championship for 2013-14. 

The Warriors posted a 21-13 record last year and advanced to the NAIA Division II Men's Basketball Quarterfinals in Point Lookout, Missouri. 

Northwestern, champions of the regular season last winter, is picked second with 80 points and one first place votes.  Hastings was picked third with 78 points and two first place votes.  Morningside was picked fourth with 77 points and one first place vote.  The final first place vote went to Dordt, who tallied 75 points, after winning the GPAC Post-Season Title last year and appearing in their second straight NAIA Elite Eight.

Points were awarded on a 10-1 basis and coaches' could not vote for their own team.
                                                                            
Here is the complete 2013-14 GPAC Men's Basketball Preseason Coaches' Poll:

Place

School

Points

First Place Votes

1.

Midland

93

5

2.

Northwestern

80

1

3.

Hastings

78

2

4.

Morningside

77

1

5.

Dordt

75

2

6.

Doane

53

 

7.

Nebraska Wesleyan

49

 

8.

Briar Cliff

38

 

9.

Dakota Wesleyan

33

 

10.

Concordia

18

 

11.

Mount Marty

11