SchoolGPACOverall
1Hastings9-01.00024-0-1.98012-09-03-0-1Won 3
14Midland8-1.88917-4-1.7958-17-2-12-1Lost 1
 Concordia6-3.66711-7-2.6005-35-4-11-0-1Lost 1
 Morningside5-4.55614-5-1.7256-17-4-11-0Lost 1
 Doane5-4.5568-8-1.5004-3-12-52-0Lost 1
 Northwestern4-5.4447-12.3685-42-80-0Lost 4
 Briar Cliff3-6.3339-9.5003-46-50-0Lost 1
 Dordt3-6.3337-12.3684-42-81-0Lost 2
 Dakota Wesleyan2-7.2223-13.1881-52-80-0Won 1
 Mount Marty0-9.0002-15.1181-51-100-0Lost 7
2016
1Hastings College
2University of Rio Grande
3Davenport University
4Grand View University
5University of Northwestern Ohio
6West Virginia Tech
6West Virginia Institute of Technology
6Institute of Technology West Virginia Un
7Union College
8Oklahoma Wesleyan University
9William Carey University
10MidAmerica Nazarene University
14Midland University
 
photo
No Events Today
Wednesday, Aug 16
Men's Soccer
Saturday, Aug 19
Men's Soccer
Tuesday, Aug 22
Men's Soccer
Saturday, Aug 26
Men's Soccer
Sunday, Aug 27
Men's Soccer
Wednesday, Aug 30
Men's Soccer
Friday, Sep 1
Men's Soccer
Saturday, Sep 2
Men's Soccer
Sunday, Sep 3
Men's Soccer
Thursday, Sep 7
Men's Soccer
Sunday, Sep 10
Men's Soccer
Wednesday, Sep 13
Men's Soccer
Saturday, Sep 16
Men's Soccer
Wednesday, Sep 20
Men's Soccer
Saturday, Sep 23
Men's Soccer
Tuesday, Sep 26
Men's Soccer
Saturday, Dec 3
Men's Soccer
Friday, Dec 2
Men's Soccer
Wednesday, Nov 30
Men's Soccer
Tuesday, Nov 29
Men's Soccer
Monday, Nov 28
Men's Soccer
Saturday, Nov 19
Men's Soccer
Friday, Nov 11
Men's Soccer
Tuesday, Nov 8
Men's Soccer
Thursday, Nov 3
Men's Soccer
Saturday, Oct 29
Men's Soccer
Wednesday, Oct 26
Men's Soccer
 
News Photo
Hastings Picked First in 2013 GPAC Preseason Men's Soccer Poll
Men's Soccer - Tue, Aug. 13, 2013

The Hastings men, after posting a 16-7 record in 2012, have been selected by the Great Plains Athletic Conference (GPAC) men's soccer coaches' as the favorite for the 2013 GPAC men's soccer season.

The Bronco men totaled 100 points and ten first place votes in the poll.  Hastings posted a league record of 9-1 in 2012.  Hastings won the GPAC regular and post-season titles last year in the conference.  Midland, who was picked second, tallied 91 points and the final first place vote.  Northwestern was picked third with 82 points.

The 2013 schedule will consist of 10 league games as all 11 teams will compete for the conference crown. 

Here is the complete 2012 GPAC Men's Preseason Soccer Poll:

Place

School

Points

First Place Votes

1.

Hastings

100

10

2.

Midland

91

1

3.

Northwestern

82

 

4.

Dordt

62

 

5.

Doane

59

 

6.

Nebraska Wesleyan

53

 

7.

Concordia

51

 

8.

Morningside

49

 

9.

Dakota Wesleyan

26

 

10.

Briar Cliff

22

 

11.

Mount Marty

10