photo
No Events Today
Friday, Mar 24
Men's Outdoor T&F
Friday, Mar 31
Men's Outdoor T&F
Saturday, Apr 1
Men's Outdoor T&F
Saturday, Apr 8
Men's Outdoor T&F
Wednesday, Apr 12
Men's Outdoor T&F
Thursday, Apr 13
Men's Outdoor T&F
Friday, Apr 14
Men's Outdoor T&F
Saturday, Apr 15
Men's Outdoor T&F
Thursday, Apr 20
Men's Outdoor T&F
Friday, Apr 21
Men's Outdoor T&F
Saturday, Apr 22
Men's Outdoor T&F
Saturday, May 28
Men's Outdoor T&F
Friday, May 27
Men's Outdoor T&F
Thursday, May 26
Men's Outdoor T&F
Saturday, May 14
Men's Outdoor T&F
Friday, May 13
Men's Outdoor T&F
Saturday, May 7
Men's Outdoor T&F
 
News Photo
GPAC Weekly Track and Field Honors Announced
Outdoor Track Combined - Wed, Apr. 10, 2013

– The Great Plains Athletic Conference (GPAC) and Hauff Mid-America Sports are proud to announce the following outdoor track & field athletes-of-the-week for April 1 – April 7, 2013.  Hauff Mid-America Sports is the presenting sponsor of the 2012-2013 GPAC players-of-the-week and players and coaches-of-the-year awards program. 

Hauff Mid-America Sports/GPAC Women's Outdoor Track & Field Athletes-of-the-Week
Field Events – Jamie Crouse, Concordia

Concordia's Jamie Crouse is the field athlete-of-the-week. Crouse, a junior from Belgrade, Nebraska, a three-time All-American, won the hammer throw at the UNK Loper Invite with a toss of 183 feet.  The performance broke the school record by four feet and topped her personal best by eight feet. That mark ranks third on the NAIA leaderboard. She also threw the shot put 41-09.25 to place sixth.

Track Events – Neeia Cooperwood, Morningside
Morningside's Neeia Cooperwood is the track athlete-of-the-week. Cooperwood, a sophomore from Omaha, Nebraska, doubled in the sprints at the Dordt Invitational.  She won the 100 meters with time of 12.26 and the 200 with a clocking of 25.05. 

Hauff Mid-America Sports/GPAC Men's Outdoor Track & Field Athletes-of-the-Week
Field Events – Raheem Cowan

Briar Cliff's Raheem Cowan is the field athlete-of-the-week. Cowan, a sophomore from Hartford, Georgia, won the triple jump at the Dordt Invite with a jump of 49-01. His mark currently is first in the GPAC and also first in the NAIA. Raheem also placed second in the long jump and anchored a second place 4x400 relay.

Track Events – Taiheem Pleasant, Concordia
Concordia's Taiheem Pleasant is the track athlete-of-the-week. Pleasant, a sophomore from Lincoln, Nebraska, finished second in the 400 meter hurdles at the Loper Invite with a 'B' standard national qualifying mark and time of 53.94. He also ran a leg for the Concordia 4x400 meter relay team that came in second.

GPAC Outdoor Track and Field Meets This Weekend

Friday, April 5th

Sioux City Relays

Saturday, April 6th

Sioux City Relays
Concordia Invitational