photo
No Events Today
Friday, Dec 9
Men's Indoor T&F
Saturday, Dec 10
Men's Indoor T&F
Saturday, Jan 7
Men's Indoor T&F
Friday, Jan 13
Men's Indoor T&F
Saturday, Jan 14
Men's Indoor T&F
Friday, Jan 20
Men's Indoor T&F
Friday, Jan 27
Men's Indoor T&F
Saturday, Jan 28
Men's Indoor T&F
Saturday, Dec 3
Men's Indoor T&F
Friday, Dec 2
Men's Indoor T&F
Saturday, Mar 5
Men's Indoor T&F
Friday, Mar 4
Men's Indoor T&F
Thursday, Mar 3
Men's Indoor T&F
 
News Photo
Doane's Parnell Earns NAIA Weekly Indoor Field Honor
Men's Indoor T&F - Wed, Jan. 30, 2013

Mauro Parnell of Doane has been named NAIA National Men's Indoor Field Athlete of the Week the national office announced Wednesday.

Parnell, a senior and Omaha, Neb., native, took first place in the triple jump at the Concorida (Neb.) Classic on Jan. 27. Parnell jumped 15.21 meters (49-11), hitting the NAIA "A" qualifying standard and breaking the Doane's school record. Additionally, he set the field house and meet record at Concordia Classic. Parnell's leap leads the NAIA by 1-foot -9-inches and is the farthest by a Great Plains Athletic Conference triple jumper by 2-feet-1- inch.