SchoolGPACOverall
 Briar Cliff0-0.0000-0.0000-00-00-0
 College of Saint Mary0-0.0000-0.0000-00-00-0
 Concordia0-0.0000-0.0000-00-00-0
 Dakota Wesleyan0-0.0000-0.0000-00-00-0
RVDoane0-0.0000-0.0000-00-00-0
 Dordt0-0.0000-0.0000-00-00-0
 Hastings0-0.0000-0.0000-00-00-0
 Midland0-0.0000-0.0000-00-00-0
10Morningside0-0.0000-0.0000-00-00-0
 Mount Marty0-0.0000-0.0000-00-00-0
 Northwestern0-0.0000-0.0000-00-00-0
2017
1Oklahoma City University
2Saint Xavier University
3Auburn University Montgomery
4Southeastern University
5Saint Gregory's University
6Simpson University
7Williams Baptist College
8Marian University
9Campbellsville University
10Morningside College
RVDoane University
 
photo
No Events Today
Saturday, Sep 3
Softball
Saturday, Sep 10
Softball
Sunday, Sep 11
Softball
Wednesday, Sep 14
Softball
Saturday, Sep 17
Softball
Sunday, Sep 18
Softball
Saturday, Sep 24
Softball
Wednesday, Sep 28
Softball
Sunday, Feb 5
Softball
Friday, Feb 10
Softball
Saturday, Feb 11
Softball
Friday, Feb 17
Softball
Saturday, Feb 18
Softball
Sunday, Feb 19
Softball
Friday, Feb 24
Softball
Saturday, May 28
Softball
Friday, May 27
Softball
Wednesday, May 18
Softball
Tuesday, May 17
Softball
Monday, May 16
Softball
Saturday, May 7
Softball
Thursday, May 5
Softball
Wednesday, May 4
Softball
 
News Photo
Morningside Tabbed in 2013 GPAC Preseason Softball Poll
Softball - Tue, Jan. 29, 2013

Morningside College, champions of the Great Plains Athletic Conference (GPAC) Tournament in 2012, is the coaches' choice to win the 2013 GPAC softball title.  The Mustangs totaled 95 points and seven first place votes in the preseason poll.

Morningside posted a 28-21 record last spring while posting a 13-9 record in the GPAC.  Northwestern is picked second with 91 points and two first place votes.  Doane and Midland were picked third and fourth with 76 and 70 points respectively and both with one first place vote.

Northwestern, 33-13 overall, won the regular season conference title with a record of 16-2.  The GPAC softball season will consist of 20 games (10 doubleheaders) and conclude with the GPAC Postseason Tournament on May 2-4 at the SYA Complex in Sioux City, IA.

Points were assigned on a 10-1 basis and coaches' could not vote for their own team.

Here is the complete GPAC Softball 2013 preseason coaches' poll:
 

Team

Points

First Place Votes

1. Morningside

95

7

2. Northwestern

91

2

3. Doane

76

1

4. Midland

70

1

5. Concordia

61

 

6. Dordt

59

 

7. Hastings

44

 

8. Dakota Wesleyan

40

 

9. Nebraska Wesleyan

38

 

10. Briar Cliff

17

 

11. Mount Marty

14

 
  

Photo from Dr. Gene Knudsen - Tri-statesportphotos.com