SchoolGPACOverall
 Briar Cliff0-0.0000-0.0000-00-00-0
 College of Saint Mary0-0.0000-0.0000-00-00-0
 Concordia0-0.0000-0.0000-00-00-0
 Dakota Wesleyan0-0.0000-0.0000-00-00-0
 Doane0-0.0000-0.0000-00-00-0
 Dordt0-0.0000-0.0000-00-00-0
 Hastings0-0.0000-0.0000-00-00-0
 Midland0-0.0000-0.0000-00-00-0
 Morningside0-0.0000-0.0000-00-00-0
 Mount Marty0-0.0000-0.0000-00-00-0
 Northwestern0-0.0000-0.0000-00-00-0
 
photo
No Events Today
Friday, Feb 9
Softball
Saturday, Feb 10
Softball
Wednesday, Feb 28
Softball
Friday, Mar 9
Softball
Saturday, Mar 10
Softball
Monday, Mar 12
Softball
Tuesday, Mar 13
Softball
Wednesday, Mar 14
Softball
Thursday, Mar 15
Softball
Friday, Mar 16
Softball
Thursday, Mar 22
Softball
Saturday, Mar 24
Softball
Sunday, Mar 25
Softball
Wednesday, Mar 28
Softball
Thursday, Mar 29
Softball
Tuesday, May 16
Softball
Monday, May 15
Softball
Monday, May 8
Softball
Saturday, May 6
Softball
Friday, May 5
Softball
 
News Photo
Morningside Tabbed in 2013 GPAC Preseason Softball Poll
Softball - Tue, Jan. 29, 2013

Morningside College, champions of the Great Plains Athletic Conference (GPAC) Tournament in 2012, is the coaches' choice to win the 2013 GPAC softball title.  The Mustangs totaled 95 points and seven first place votes in the preseason poll.

Morningside posted a 28-21 record last spring while posting a 13-9 record in the GPAC.  Northwestern is picked second with 91 points and two first place votes.  Doane and Midland were picked third and fourth with 76 and 70 points respectively and both with one first place vote.

Northwestern, 33-13 overall, won the regular season conference title with a record of 16-2.  The GPAC softball season will consist of 20 games (10 doubleheaders) and conclude with the GPAC Postseason Tournament on May 2-4 at the SYA Complex in Sioux City, IA.

Points were assigned on a 10-1 basis and coaches' could not vote for their own team.

Here is the complete GPAC Softball 2013 preseason coaches' poll:
 

Team

Points

First Place Votes

1. Morningside

95

7

2. Northwestern

91

2

3. Doane

76

1

4. Midland

70

1

5. Concordia

61

 

6. Dordt

59

 

7. Hastings

44

 

8. Dakota Wesleyan

40

 

9. Nebraska Wesleyan

38

 

10. Briar Cliff

17

 

11. Mount Marty

14

 
  

Photo from Dr. Gene Knudsen - Tri-statesportphotos.com