SchoolGPACOverall
 Briar Cliff0-0.0000-0.0000-00-00-0
 Concordia0-0.0000-0.0000-00-00-0
 Dakota Wesleyan0-0.0000-0.0000-00-00-0
 Doane0-0.0000-0.0000-00-00-0
 Hastings0-0.0000-0.0000-00-00-0
 Midland0-0.0000-0.0000-00-00-0
 Morningside0-0.0000-0.0000-00-00-0
 Northwestern0-0.0000-0.0000-00-00-0
 
photo
No Events Today
Sunday, Nov 1
Wrestling
Midland vs 9:00 am
TBA CST
Oklahoma City Open
Thursday, Nov 5
Wrestling
Doane at 7:00 pm
Ottawa University CST
Friday, Nov 6
Wrestling
Dakota Wesleyan at 1:00 pm
Briar Cliff CST
Saturday, Nov 7
Wrestling
Hastings at 9:00 am
TBA CST
Bethany College Swede Open
Midland vs 9:00 am
TBA CST
Grandview Open
Wednesday, Nov 11
Wrestling
Ottawa University at 6:00 pm
Midland CST
Ottawa JV Dual
Friday, Nov 13
Wrestling
Midland at 5:00 pm
Iowa State University CST
Iowa State Dual
Midland vs 7:00 pm
Boise State University CST
Boise State Dual
Saturday, Nov 14
Wrestling
Briar Cliff at  
TBA  
Dakota Wesleyan Open
Doane at  
TBA  
Bacone Duals
Hastings at 9:00 am
TBA CST
Dakota Wesleyan Open
Midland at 9:00 am
TBA CST
Swede Open
Sunday, Nov 15
Wrestling
Midland vs 9:00 am
TBA CST
Iowa State Open
Tuesday, Nov 17
Wrestling
TBA at 5:00 pm
Midland CST
Concordia/DWU Triangular
Friday, Nov 20
Wrestling
TBA at 2:00 pm
Midland CST
Warrior Duals
Saturday, Nov 21
Wrestling
Briar Cliff at  
TBA  
Nebraska Kearney Open
Doane at  
TBA  
Nebraska-Kearney Open
Hastings at 9:00 am
TBA CST
University of Nebraska-Kearney Open
Midland vs 9:00 am
TBA CST
UNK Holiday Inn Open
Tuesday, Nov 24
Wrestling
Doane at 7:00 pm
Midland CST
Saturday, Mar 7
Wrestling
Hastings vs 31
TBA 43
NAIA National Tournament (March 6-7)
Concordia at
TBA
NAIA Wrestling National Championships
Midland at 10
TBA 43
NAIA National Tournament
Doane at
TBA
NAIA National Championships (27th of 43)
Northwestern at
NAIA National Championship
@ NAIA Wrestling National Championship
Friday, Mar 6
Wrestling
Briar Cliff vs
TBA
NAIA Championship
Concordia at
TBA
NAIA Wrestling National Championships
Midland at 10
TBA 43
NAIA National Tournament
Doane at
TBA
NAIA National Championships
Northwestern at
NAIA National Championship
@ NAIA Wrestling National Championship
Saturday, Feb 21
Wrestling
Dakota Wesleyan at
TBA
North Region Qualifying Tournament
Briar Cliff at
TBA
North Region
Midland at 3
TBA 14
Regional Qualifier
Morningside at
TBA
NAIA North Regional
Northwestern at
TBA
@ North Central Qualifier
Concordia at
TBA
North Group Qualifying Tournament
Doane at
TBA
NAIA North Qualifier (12th of 14)
Thursday, Feb 12
Wrestling
Hastings at 3
Concordia 42
Midland at 21
Morningside 26
Morningside College Dual
Wednesday, Feb 11
Wrestling
Northwestern at 27
Waldorf College 16
 
News Photo
GPAC Weekly Wrestling Honor Announced
Wrestling - Tue, Jan. 22, 2013

The Great Plains Athletic Conference (GPAC) and Hauff Mid-America Sports are proud to announce the following wrestler-of-the-week for January 14 – January 20, 2013. Hauff Mid-America Sports is the presenting sponsor of the 2012-13 GPAC Players-of-the-Week and Players and Coaches-of-the-Year awards program. 

Hauff Mid-America Sports/GPAC Wrestler-of-the-Week

Kyle Gerlach, Dakota Wesleyan University – 157 Pound Weight Class

            Dakota Wesleyan wrestler Kyle Gerlach is the GPAC/Hauff Mid-America Sports Wrestler-of-the-Week.  Gerlach, a sophomore from Mount Vernon, South Dakota, went 6-1 overall on the week, including a 5-1 record at the Tyler Plummer Classic at Dickinson State.  He won one bout by a major decision and another by fall.  DWU also picked up a GPAC dual win over Hastings by the final of 27-16.  Gerlach is ranked eighth in the NAIA in the 157 pound weight class and Dakota Wesleyan is ranked 14th.

GPAC Wrestling This Week
(GPAC Matches Only)

Tuesday, January 22

Briar Cliff University at Dakota Wesleyan University

Wednesday, January 23

Midland University at Morningside College

Friday, January 25

Hastings College at Briar Cliff University
 

The 2013 GPAC Wrestling Team Champion will be decided on regular season duals within the conference, for updated standings and schedules go to http://www.gpacsports.com/sport/0/19.php