photo
No Events Today
Saturday, Dec 10
Men's Indoor T&F
Saturday, Jan 7
Men's Indoor T&F
Friday, Jan 13
Men's Indoor T&F
Saturday, Jan 14
Men's Indoor T&F
Friday, Jan 20
Men's Indoor T&F
Saturday, Jan 28
Men's Indoor T&F
Friday, Feb 3
Men's Indoor T&F
Saturday, Feb 4
Men's Indoor T&F
Friday, Feb 10
Men's Indoor T&F
Saturday, Feb 11
Men's Indoor T&F
Friday, Feb 17
Men's Indoor T&F
Saturday, Feb 18
Men's Indoor T&F
Saturday, Feb 25
Men's Indoor T&F
Thursday, Mar 2
Men's Indoor T&F
Friday, Mar 3
Men's Indoor T&F
Saturday, Mar 4
Men's Indoor T&F
Saturday, Mar 5
Men's Indoor T&F
Friday, Mar 4
Men's Indoor T&F
Thursday, Mar 3
Men's Indoor T&F
Saturday, Feb 20
Men's Indoor T&F
 
News Photo
2013 GPAC Indoor Track and Field Championships
Indoor Track Combined - Sat, Feb. 16, 2013

FINAL Results Now Posted

The Great Plains Athletic Conference (GPAC) is pleased to announce that the 2013 GPAC Indoor Track and Field Championships will be held once again at the Bob Devaney Sports Center on the University of Nebraska campus in Lincoln, Nebraska, on Saturday, February 16.

2013 marks the seventh year in a row that the GPAC Indoor Championships will be on the UNL campus at the Devaney Center.  "The GPAC Indoor Championships have become our premier event in the conference," said GPAC Commissioner Corey Westra.  "Having this championship in a facility such as the Devaney Center is a tremendous opportunity for our student-athletes."  "We are extremely grateful to UNL for this continued partnership with the GPAC." 

Now in its 33rd season, the Bob Devaney Sports Center has cemented its reputation as one of the finest facilities in the world. Named after longtime NU Athletic Director and football coach, the Devaney Center boasts an impressive array of training, competitive, and spectator amenities, highlighted by a hydraulic-banked track.

One of four hydraulic-banked tracks in the nation and one of eight in the world, NU's 200-meter track has the largest radius (67 feet) of any indoor-banked track in the world. The banks and all the running surfaces rest on a sleeper system, which is made of both steel (banks) and wood (straightaways) frames.

The Devaney Center accommodates up to 5,000 spectators for all track and field events. Other improvements include the installation of a new, state-of-the-art scoreboard in 1995. The scoreboard allows fans to read competitors marks almost instantly with the aid of NU's FinishLynx timing system.

The Devaney Sports Center has played host to a number of the country's premiere track and field events, having recently hosted the Big Ten Indoor Championships in 2012.

This year the GPAC Championships will start at 2pm at the Devaney Center on Saturday, February 16.  The GPAC Multi-Event Championships will be contested on the campus of Doane College at Fuhrer Fieldhouse on Friday, February 15 and the morning of Saturday, February 16.

Doane College is the defending GPAC Indoor Champions for the women and men.

2013 GPAC Indoor Track and Field Schedule of Events

2013 GPAC Indoor Track and Field Heat Sheets (Updated 2/14/13)

Live Results on Saturday for Multi-Events at Doane - CLICK HERE

Live Results on Saturday for GPAC Championships at Nebraska - CLICK HERE