SchoolGPACOverall
 Briar Cliff0-0.0000-0.0000-00-00-0
 Concordia0-0.0000-0.0000-00-00-0
 Dakota Wesleyan0-0.0000-0.0000-00-00-0
 Doane0-0.0000-0.0000-00-00-0
 Dordt0-0.0000-0.0000-00-00-0
 Hastings0-0.0000-0.0000-00-00-0
 Midland0-0.0000-0.0000-00-00-0
 Morningside0-0.0000-0.0000-00-00-0
 Northwestern0-0.0000-0.0000-00-00-0
 
photo
No Events Today
Thursday, Aug 24
Football
Saturday, Aug 26
Football
Saturday, Sep 2
Football
Saturday, Sep 9
Football
Saturday, Sep 16
Football
Saturday, Nov 26
Football
Saturday, Nov 19
Football
Saturday, Nov 12
Football
Saturday, Nov 5
Football
Saturday, Oct 29
Football
Friday, Oct 28
Football
Saturday, Oct 22
Football
 
News Photo
Final NAIA Football Poll Released for 2012
Football - Tue, Dec. 18, 2012

Morningside College is ranked second nationally in the NAIA Football Coaches Post-Season Poll released Tuesday, Dec. 18.  The Mustangs are joined by GPAC members Northwestern (12th) and Doane (20th) in the final ranking.

The Mustangs, who were ranked third in the final regular season poll, posted a 13-1 record this season and lost 30-27 in overtime against Marian University in the Russell Athletic-NAIA Football National Championship on Dec. 13 in Rome, Ga. Morningside led all of NAIA football with its 13 victories. The Mustangs finished the regular season undefeated with a 10-0 record, including a 9-0 mark in the Great Plains Athletic Conference (GPAC) to win their second consecutive GPAC title.

Morningside is one of three teams from the GPAC ranked in the NAIA Post-Season Top 25. In addition to Morningside, Northwestern College is ranked 12th and Doane College is ranked 20th.

The NAIA Top 25:

1.Marian (Ind.), 12-1, 314; 2.Morningside (Iowa), 13-1, 302; 3.Missouri Valley, 12-1, 290; 4.Saint Xavier (Ill.), 12-2, 278; 5.Southern Oregon, 9-3, 252; 6.Saint Francis (Ind.), 9-3, 247; 7.Cumberlands (Ky.), 10-3, 242; 8.Georgetown (Ky.), 10-1, 234; 9.Bethel (Tenn.), 9-4, 227; 10.St. Ambrose (Iowa), 9-2, 198; 11.MidAmerica Nazarene (Kan.), 8-3, 186; 12.Northwestern (Iowa), 9-3, and Montana Tech, 8-3, 177; 14.Baker (Kan.), 8-3, 167; 15.William Penn (Iowa), 9-3, 155; 16.Ottawa (Kan.), 8-3, 137; 17.Grand View (Iowa), 8-3, 119; 18.Tabor (Kan.), 8-2, 113; 19.Cumberland (Tenn.), 8-3, 93; 20.Doane (Neb.), 7-3, 89; 21.Carroll (Mont.), 7-4, 76; 22.Benedictine (Kan.), 7-4, 49; 23.Evangel (Mo.), 7-4, 46; 24.Valley City State (N.D.), 7-3, 36; 25.Kentucky Christian, 7-4.


Others receiving votes: Robert Morris (Ill) 12; Nebraska Wesleyan 5.