SchoolGPACOverall
6Morningside8-01.00010-2.8336-04-20-0Lost 1
10Doane7-1.8759-2.8185-14-10-0Lost 1
16Dakota Wesleyan6-2.7508-3.7273-35-00-0Won 2
20Concordia5-3.6257-3.7005-02-30-0Won 3
 Midland4-4.5007-4.6363-34-10-0Lost 1
 Northwestern3-5.3753-7.3002-31-40-0Lost 4
 Dordt2-6.2505-6.4552-43-20-0Won 1
 Hastings1-7.1254-7.3642-42-30-0Lost 2
 Briar Cliff0-8.0001-10.0911-50-50-0Lost 10
2016
1University of Saint Francis
2Baker University
3Reinhardt University
4Eastern Oregon University
5Marian University
6Morningside College
7Montana Tech of the Univ of Montana
8Lindsey Wilson
9Grand View University
10Doane University
16Dakota Wesleyan University
20Concordia University
 
photo
No Events Today
Thursday, Aug 24
Football
Saturday, Aug 26
Football
Saturday, Sep 2
Football
Saturday, Sep 9
Football
Saturday, Sep 16
Football
Saturday, Sep 23
Football
Saturday, Sep 30
Football
Saturday, Oct 7
Football
Saturday, Oct 14
Football
Saturday, Oct 21
Football
Saturday, Oct 28
Football
Saturday, Nov 4
Football
Saturday, Nov 26
Football
Saturday, Nov 19
Football
Saturday, Nov 12
Football
Saturday, Nov 5
Football
Saturday, Oct 29
Football
Friday, Oct 28
Football
Saturday, Oct 22
Football
 
News Photo
Morningside Football Players Visit Rome Elementary School
Football - Wed, Dec. 12, 2012

Players from Morningside's football team visited students at Unity Christian Elementary School in Rome, Ga., during Tuesday's NAIA Champions of Character program activities held in conjunction with the 2012 Russell Athletic-NAIA Football National Championship.

The players were greeted on their arrival with signs the students had prepared to welcome the Mustangs and wish them luck in this Thursday's national championship game against Marian University. The players listened to a cheer the students had prepared, signed autographs, read books to the students, and sang Christmas carols with them.

Cole Boger, a junior defensive back from Battle Creek, Iowa, was one of the players who read to the Unity Christian Elementary students.

"It was cool seeing how excited the kids were and seeing them so happy," Boger said. "I wish we would have had something like that when I was in elementary school."

The Unity Christian school system has a connection to Morningside in Tom Baker, who is Unity Christian's Director of Student Support Services. Baker grew up in Le Mars, Iowa, and attended Morningside during the 1985-86 academic year before he took a position with the Sioux City Police Department.

After visiting the school, the team attended a Fellowship of Christian Athletes – Champions of Character Luncheon presented by Chick-Fil-A Dwarf House & Fellowship of Christian Athletes held at the Rome Forum. The keynote speaker was Josh Niblett, a former three-year letterwinner at the University of Alabama and head coach of 2012 Alabama High School Athletic Association Class 6A state champion Hoover High School.

Morningside will take a 13-0 record into Thursday's 2012 Russell Athletic-NAIA Football National Championship game.

Story from www.morningside.edu