SchoolGPACOverall
6Northwestern5-01.00012-1.9238-04-10-0Won 12
10Dakota Wesleyan4-1.8008-3.7274-12-22-0Lost 1
 Hastings3-1.7506-5.5454-31-21-0Won 3
16Midland2-1.6678-2.8003-11-14-0Won 2
25Briar Cliff3-2.6008-4.6673-24-21-0Lost 1
23Morningside2-2.5008-3.7272-15-21-0Won 1
 Concordia2-3.4007-4.6366-00-31-1Won 2
 Doane1-3.2508-6.5714-41-23-0Lost 2
 Dordt0-4.0006-7.4623-21-42-1Lost 3
 Mount Marty0-5.0003-8.2730-32-41-1Lost 8
2016-17
1University of Saint Francis
2Cornerstone University
3Indiana Wesleyan University
4Saint Thomas University
5Indiana University East
6Northwestern College
7Davenport University
8College of Idaho
9Warner University
10Dakota Wesleyan University
16Midland University
23Morningside College
25Briar Cliff University
 
photo
Today
Men's Basketball
Today
Men's Basketball
Friday, Dec 9
Men's Basketball
Saturday, Dec 10
Men's Basketball
Tuesday, Dec 13
Men's Basketball
Wednesday, Dec 14
Men's Basketball
Thursday, Dec 15
Men's Basketball
Friday, Dec 16
Men's Basketball
Saturday, Dec 17
Men's Basketball
Sunday, Dec 18
Men's Basketball
Monday, Dec 19
Men's Basketball
Yesterday
Men's Basketball
Saturday, Dec 3
Men's Basketball
Thursday, Dec 1
Men's Basketball
Wednesday, Nov 30
Men's Basketball
Sunday, Nov 27
Men's Basketball
Saturday, Nov 26
Men's Basketball
 
News Photo
Dordt is Preseason Men's Basketball Pick in the GPAC
Men's Basketball - Thu, Oct. 11, 2012

Dordt totaled 99 points and nine first place votes and is the preseason coaches' selection to win the Great Plains Athletic Conference (GPAC) Men's Basketball Championship for 2012-13. 

The Defenders posted a 30-5 record last year and won the GPAC regular season title with a 17-3 record.  Dordt advanced to the NAIA Division II Men's Basketball Elite-Eight.  Northwestern, champions of the post-season last winter, were picked second with 92 points and the remaining two first place votes.  Briar Cliff was picked third and Midland fourth in the early season poll.

Points were awarded on a 10-1 basis and coaches' could not vote for their own team.
                                                                               
Here is the complete 2012-13 GPAC Men's Basketball Preseason Coaches' Poll:

Place

School

Points

First Place Votes

1.

Dordt

99

9

2.

Northwestern

92

2

3.

Briar Cliff

76

 

4.

Midland

72

 

5.

Morningside

65

 

6t.

Concordia

45

 

6t.

Hastings

45

 

8.

Dakota Wesleyan

44

 

9.

Nebraska Wesleyan 

29

 

10.

Doane

26

 

11.

Mount Marty

12

 

Picture from Dordt Sports Information Office