SchoolGPACOverall
5Hastings1-01.0009-01.0004-05-00-0Won 9
RVMidland1-01.0008-1-1.8504-02-1-12-0Won 3
 Concordia1-01.0004-1-2.7142-11-0-11-0-1Won 1
 Doane1-01.0004-3-1.5632-1-10-22-0Won 3
 Briar Cliff0-0.0006-2.7501-25-00-0Lost 1
 Dakota Wesleyan0-0.0001-6.1430-11-50-0Lost 2
 Morningside0-1.0006-1-1.8131-05-1-10-0Lost 1
 Northwestern0-1.0003-7.3003-20-50-0Lost 1
 Dordt0-1.0002-6.2502-10-50-0Lost 4
 Mount Marty0-1.0001-7.1250-11-60-0Lost 2
2016
1Oklahoma Wesleyan University
2University of Rio Grande
3Davenport University
4MidAmerica Nazarene University
5Hastings College
6Thomas University
7University of Northwestern Ohio
8Vanguard University
9Campbellsville University
10Baker University
RVMidland University
 
photo
No Events Today
Wednesday, Sep 28
Men's Soccer
Thursday, Sep 29
Men's Soccer
Saturday, Oct 1
Men's Soccer
Tuesday, Oct 4
Men's Soccer
Wednesday, Oct 5
Men's Soccer
Thursday, Oct 6
Men's Soccer
Friday, Oct 7
Men's Soccer
Saturday, Oct 8
Men's Soccer
Saturday, Sep 24
Men's Soccer
Wednesday, Sep 21
Men's Soccer
Monday, Sep 19
Men's Soccer
Sunday, Sep 18
Men's Soccer
Saturday, Sep 17
Men's Soccer
Friday, Sep 16
Men's Soccer
Wednesday, Sep 14
Men's Soccer
 
News Photo
Hastings Men Picked to Claim 2012 GPAC Soccer Title
Men's Soccer - Tue, Aug. 7, 2012

2011 NAIA National Runner-Up Hastings, after recording a 24-2 record last fall, has been selected by the Great Plains Athletic Conference (GPAC) men's soccer coaches' as the favorite for the 2012 GPAC men's soccer season. 

 

The Bronco men, who won the GPAC last season with a perfect 10-0 record, totaled 100 points and 10 first place votes in the poll.  Midland was picked second with 80 votes and the final first place vote.  Northwestern was third in the early season poll with 78 votes from the coaches.

The 2012 schedule will consist of 10 league games as all 11 league teams will compete for the conference crown. 

Here is the complete 2012 GPAC Men's Preseason Soccer Poll:

Place

School

Points

First Place Votes

1.

Hastings

100

10

2.

Midland

80

1

3.

Northwestern

78

 

4t.

Concordia

71

 

4t.

Dakota Wesleyan

71

 

6t.

Doane

45

 

6t.

Dordt

45

 

8.

Morningside

39

 

9.

Briar Cliff

37

 

10.

Nebraska Wesleyan

29

 

11.

Mount Marty

11