SchoolGPACOverall
 Briar Cliff0-0.0000-0.0000-00-00-0
 College of Saint Mary0-0.0000-0.0000-00-00-0
 Concordia0-0.0000-0.0000-00-00-0
 Dakota Wesleyan0-0.0000-0.0000-00-00-0
 Doane0-0.0000-0.0000-00-00-0
 Dordt0-0.0000-0.0000-00-00-0
 Hastings0-0.0000-0.0000-00-00-0
 Midland0-0.0000-0.0000-00-00-0
 Morningside0-0.0000-0.0000-00-00-0
 Mount Marty0-0.0000-0.0000-00-00-0
 Northwestern0-0.0000-0.0000-00-00-0
 
photo
No Events Today
Saturday, Aug 12
Women's Soccer
Sunday, Aug 13
Women's Soccer
Friday, Aug 18
Women's Soccer
Sunday, Aug 20
Women's Soccer
Monday, Aug 21
Women's Soccer
Thursday, Aug 24
Women's Soccer
Friday, Aug 25
Women's Soccer
Saturday, Aug 26
Women's Soccer
Sunday, Aug 27
Women's Soccer
Saturday, Nov 19
Women's Soccer
Thursday, Nov 10
Women's Soccer
Saturday, Nov 5
Women's Soccer
Tuesday, Nov 1
Women's Soccer
Saturday, Oct 29
Women's Soccer
Wednesday, Oct 26
Women's Soccer
Sunday, Oct 23
Women's Soccer
 
News Photo
Hastings Women Picked to Claim 2012 GPAC Soccer Title
Women's Soccer - Tue, Aug. 7, 2012

The Hastings women, after posting a 19-3-1 record  in 2011, have been selected by the Great Plains Athletic Conference (GPAC) women's soccer coaches' as the favorite for the 2012 GPAC women's soccer season.

The Bronco women totaled 100 points and ten first place votes in the poll.  Hastings posted a league record of 10-0 in 2011.  Midland totaled 86 points and was second in the early season poll.  The final first place vote went to Doane who tallied 85 points and was third in the balloting of the league coaches'.

The 2012 schedule will consist of 10 league games as all 11 teams will compete for the conference crown. 

Here is the complete 2012 GPAC Women's Preseason Soccer Poll:

Place

School

Points

First Place Votes

1.

Hastings

100

10

2.

Midland

86

 

3.

Doane

85

1

4t.

Concordia

67

 

5.

Dakota Wesleyan

67

 

6.

Dordt

56

 

7.

Morningside

47

 

8.

Briar Cliff

31

 

9.

Nebraska Wesleyan

30

 

10.

Northwestern

26

 

11.

Mount Marty

10