photo
No Events Today
Friday, Mar 24
Men's Outdoor T&F
Friday, Mar 31
Men's Outdoor T&F
Saturday, Apr 1
Men's Outdoor T&F
Saturday, Apr 8
Men's Outdoor T&F
Wednesday, Apr 12
Men's Outdoor T&F
Thursday, Apr 13
Men's Outdoor T&F
Friday, Apr 14
Men's Outdoor T&F
Saturday, Apr 15
Men's Outdoor T&F
Thursday, Apr 20
Men's Outdoor T&F
Friday, Apr 21
Men's Outdoor T&F
Saturday, Apr 22
Men's Outdoor T&F
Wednesday, Apr 26
Men's Outdoor T&F
Thursday, Apr 27
Men's Outdoor T&F
Saturday, May 28
Men's Outdoor T&F
Friday, May 27
Men's Outdoor T&F
Thursday, May 26
Men's Outdoor T&F
Saturday, May 14
Men's Outdoor T&F
Friday, May 13
Men's Outdoor T&F
Saturday, May 7
Men's Outdoor T&F
 
News Photo
GPAC Outdoor Track and Field Honors for 2012 Announced
Outdoor Track Combined - Thu, May. 10, 2012

Honors for the 2012 Great Plains Athletic Conference (GPAC) Outdoor Women's Track and Field Season have been announced.
 

Dordt's Briana Vander Woude was named the Hauff Mid-America Sports/GPAC Women's Outdoor Track and Field Athlete-of-the-Year.  Vander Woude scored 26 points in the GPAC Championships for the Defenders.  Vander Woude was also the GPAC Indoor Track and Field Athlete-of-the-Year.  Doane's Edwin Ronoh was named the Hauff Mid-America Sports/GPAC Men's Outdoor Track and Field Athlete-of-the-Year.  Ronoh scored 29.75 points in the GPAC Championships for the Tigers.    Ronoh won the triple crown on the year by being named the Cross Country, Indoor Track and Field and Outdoor Track and Field Athlete-of-the-Year.

Vander Woude was also awarded the Women's Top Performance-of-the-Meet for her record setting performance in the long jump.  Her jump was 19-08.75 and broke the old mark set in 1987 by Carol Bailey from Concordia.  Hastings' Ronnie Taylor has been awarded the Men's Top Performance-of-the-Meet.  Taylor posted a jump of 26-00.25 in the long jump.  He broke the GPAC record by eight inches.  The mark leads the NAIA by almost 1.5 feet and is currently ranked 2nd in all collegiate levels. The old GPAC men's long jump record was held by Brandon Diamond from Hastings and was set in 2005.

Kregg Einspahr, head coach from Concordia, was named the Hauff Mid-America Sports/GPAC Women's Coach of the Year.  Men's Track and Field Coach-of-the-Year honors went to Ed Fye from Doane College.  Concordia won the women's team title each scoring 158.5 points on the day.  Doane's men scored 234 points to win men's team championship honors. 

The top-eight in each event at the GPAC Track and Field Championships are considered All-Conference.

The GPAC Outdoor Track and Field Championships were held in Lincoln, Nebraska, at Nebraska Wesleyan University.

GPAC Outdoor Track and Field Final Results