SchoolGPACOverall
 Briar Cliff0-0.0000-0.0000-00-00-0
 College of Saint Mary0-0.0000-0.0000-00-00-0
 Concordia0-0.0000-0.0000-00-00-0
 Dakota Wesleyan0-0.0000-0.0000-00-00-0
RVDoane0-0.0000-0.0000-00-00-0
 Dordt0-0.0000-0.0000-00-00-0
 Hastings0-0.0000-0.0000-00-00-0
 Midland0-0.0000-0.0000-00-00-0
10Morningside0-0.0000-0.0000-00-00-0
 Mount Marty0-0.0000-0.0000-00-00-0
 Northwestern0-0.0000-0.0000-00-00-0
2017
1Oklahoma City University
2Saint Xavier University
3Auburn University Montgomery
4Southeastern University
5Saint Gregory's University
6Simpson University
7Williams Baptist College
8Marian University
9Campbellsville University
10Morningside College
RVDoane University
 
photo
No Events Today
Sunday, Feb 5
Softball
Friday, Feb 10
Softball
Saturday, Feb 11
Softball
Friday, Feb 17
Softball
Saturday, Feb 18
Softball
Sunday, Feb 19
Softball
Friday, Feb 24
Softball
Tuesday, Feb 28
Softball
Friday, Mar 3
Softball
Saturday, Mar 4
Softball
Tuesday, Mar 7
Softball
Wednesday, Mar 8
Softball
Wednesday, Sep 28
Softball
Sunday, Sep 25
Softball
Tuesday, Sep 20
Softball
Saturday, Sep 17
Softball
Sunday, Sep 11
Softball
Saturday, Sep 10
Softball
Saturday, Sep 3
Softball
Saturday, May 28
Softball
Friday, May 27
Softball
Wednesday, May 18
Softball
 
News Photo
Morningside Claims 2012 GPAC Softball Championship
Softball - Tue, May. 1, 2012

Four seed Morningside defeated seventh seeded Midland 8-1 today to claim the 2012 Great Plains Athletic Conference (GPAC) Softball Tournament Championship in Hastings, Nebraska.  The eight-team double elimination tournament is was played at the Smith Softball Complex and was hosted by Hastings College.

Morningside earns the league's lone berth in the NAIA National Softball Championship in Gulf Shores, Alabama.  The 32 team final site tournament will be played May 17-23.

GPAC Softball Tournament
Hastings
, Nebraska (Hosted by Hastings College)
Smith Complex

Thursday, May 3, 2012

Game 1:  #1 Northwestern 6, #8 Hastings 3

Game 2:  #4 Morningside 4,  #5 Dakota Wesleyan 0

Game 3:  #3 Concordia 8, #6 Dordt 3

Game 4:  #2 Doane 11, #7 Midland 2 (5 Innings)

Game 5:  #8 Hastings 5,  #5 Dakota Wesleyan 3 (Dakota Wesleyan Eliminated)

Game 6:  #7 Midland 4, #6 Dordt 3 (Dordt Eliminated)

Game 7:  #4 Morningside 11, #1 Northwestern 3 (6 Innings) (Winners Bracket)

Game 8:  #2 Doane 6, #3 Concordia 5 (Winners Bracket)

Friday, May 4, 2012

Game 9:  #8 Hastings 3, #3 Concordia 0 (Concordia Eliminated)

Game 10:  #7 Midland 1, #1 Northwestern 0 (Northwestern Eliminated)

Game 11:  #4 Morningside 4, #2 Doane 3 (Winners Bracket Final)

Game 12:  #7 Midland 6, #8 Hastings 3, (Hastings Eliminated)

Game 13:  #7 Midland 4, #2 Doane 3(Doane Eliminated/Losers Bracket Final)

Saturday, May 5, 2012

Game 14:  #4 Morningside 8, #7 Midland 1 (Midland Eliminated/Morningside Champion)