SchoolGPACOverall
 Concordia0-0.0001-01.0000-01-00-0Won 1
 Morningside0-0.0001-1.5001-10-00-0Won 1
 Midland0-0.0001-2.3330-01-20-0Lost 2
 Doane0-0.0000-0.0000-00-00-0
 Hastings0-0.0000-0.0000-00-00-0
 Mount Marty0-0.0000-0.0000-00-00-0
 
photo
No Events Today
Friday, Feb 2
Men's Tennis
Saturday, Feb 3
Men's Tennis
Friday, Feb 9
Men's Tennis
Saturday, Feb 10
Men's Tennis
Sunday, Feb 11
Men's Tennis
Friday, Feb 16
Men's Tennis
Saturday, Feb 17
Men's Tennis
Sunday, Feb 18
Men's Tennis
Friday, Feb 23
Men's Tennis
Saturday, Feb 24
Men's Tennis
Saturday, Oct 7
Men's Tennis
Friday, Oct 6
Men's Tennis
Thursday, Oct 5
Men's Tennis
Monday, Oct 2
Men's Tennis
Saturday, Sep 30
Men's Tennis
Friday, Sep 29
Men's Tennis
Monday, Sep 25
Men's Tennis
Sunday, Sep 24
Men's Tennis
Saturday, Sep 23
Men's Tennis
Friday, Sep 22
Men's Tennis
Thursday, Sep 21
Men's Tennis
Tuesday, Sep 19
Men's Tennis
Saturday, Sep 16
Men's Tennis
Friday, Sep 15
Men's Tennis
 
News Photo
NWU Women, Hastings Men Claim GPAC Tennis Championships
Tennis Combined - Sat, Apr. 28, 2012

Women's top seed Nebraska Wesleyan and men's top seed Hastings claimed Great Plains Athletic Conference (GPAC) Tennis Championships on Saturday in Fremont, Nebraska.  The 2012 Tennis Championships are hosted by Midland University. 

Nebraska Wesleyan's women defeated Morningside 5-0, while the Bronco men also defeated Morningside 5-0.

The Nebraska Wesleyan women claimed the regular season title with a perfect 7-0 record, while the Hastings men also won the championship with an undefeated record as they went 6-0 this spring. 

Nebraska Wesleyan's women and Hastings men will advance to the NAIA National Tennis Championship in Mobile, Alabama, at the Mobile Tennis Center.


2012 GPAC Tennis Championships
Fremont High School Courts

Fremont, Nebraska – Hosted by Midland University

Friday, May 4

Men's Quarterfinals

#1 Hastings (6-0 GPAC) & #2 Doane (5-1 GPAC) – Bye

#5 Nebraska Wesleyan 5, #4 Concordia 1

#3 Morningside def. #6 Briar Cliff (walkover/forfeit)

Men's Semifinals

#1 Hastings 5, #5 Nebraska Wesleyan 2

#3 Morningside 5, #2 Doane 2

Women's Quarterfinals

#1 Nebraska Wesleyan (7-0 GPAC) & #2 Morningside (6-1 GPAC)  – Bye

#4 Hastings 5,. #5 Concordia 1

#3 Northwestern 5, #6 Doane 0

Women's Semifinals

#1 Nebraska Wesleyan 5, #4 Hastings 0

#2 Morningside 5, #3 Northwestern 2


Saturday, May 5

Men's & Women's Championship Finals

#1 Nebraska Wesleyan 5, #2 Morningside 0 (Women)

#1 Hastings 5, #3 Morningside 0 (Men)